WWE are always proud to say they air 52 weeks a year, but they are not the only wrestling company to do so. Between eating turkey and unwrapping gifts, wrestling continues to air on TV during Holidays. If some companies will bet on year-end or highlights shows, some won’t change their formula and will do as if Santa was not meant to try to go down the chimney.

What doesn’t change

WWE’s Monday Night RAW and Friday Night SmackDown will air as usual on Monday and Friday on Sky in the UK at 1 AM GMT. If SmackDown will be live on December 27 and January 3, December 23 episode of RAW was taped last week, so only December 30 episode will be live.

What changes a little

NWA today announced the December 24 episode of POWERRR will be uploaded on YouTube 24 hours before, so this Monday, December 23 at 6.05 PM EST (11.05 PM GMT). No news yet on December 31 episode.

Last week, Chris Jericho announced during the show that the December 25 episode of Dynamite will be a highlight/best of one with, for sure, a little bit of the Bubbly. The show is set to air on Wednesday at 8 PM EST (1 AM GMT) on TNT in the USA, on Thursday at 7 PM on ITV Hub and on Friday at 11.20 PM on ITV4 in the UK. Dynamite will be back live on January 1st, with a homecoming show from Jacksonville, Florida.

Subsequently, because AEW Dark depends on the previous episode of Dynamite, the show will air this Tuesday, December 24 on YouTube at 7 PM EST (midnight GMT). As there will be no Dynamite on Xmas, no word yet on a possible New Year Eve show.

For Impact Wrestling, things will be slightly different. The company announced 2 Impact Awards 2019 episodes on Saturday, December 28 and January 4 on AXS TV at 8 PM (1 AM GMT) in the USA. The UK and Ireland will find out who the winners are before the USA as Impact UK TV schedule is not changing with Holidays. These Year-End episodes will air on Wednesday, December 25 and January, 1st at 9 PM on Fight Network UK and on Friday, December 27 and January 3rd circa 11 PM on 5Star.

No change for NXT when it comes to day and hour. There will be some episodes on December 25 and January 1st on USA Network at 8 PM EST (1 AM GMT), on Thursday at 3 PM GMT on WWE Network worldwide. The 2 episodes should be some highlights/Year-End episodes. Some matches were announced and taped last week for December 25 show when it was announced the results of 2019 NXT Year-End Awards will be revealed on January 1st.

No change for NXT UK too. Some episodes are scheduled for Thursday, December 26 and January 2 at 8 PM GMT on WWE Network. December 26 episode will be a highlights/Year-End show.

WWE Backstage will air on FOX this Tuesday, December 24 at 11 PM EST (4 AM GMT). The show will seemingly be taped but Renee Young, Christian and 2-time WWE Hall of Famer Booker T will reveal the 2019 WWE Year-End Awards.

What is not meant to change

As of today, neither MLW nor ROH have announced any special episodes or change. MLW Fusion is available in the USA on BeIN Sports and worldwide on YouTube on Saturday nights around 2 AM GMT. Ring Of Honor weekly shows are available every Friday night at 9 PM on Fight Network UK.

Stay tuned on our media for potential changes and updates.

All pics courtesy of WWE