The Daily SteelChair Shot: WWE, MLW, AEW (14/10/2019)

England’s Most Dangerous Man Jimmy Havoc will creep behind the camera as executive producer for a hell-raising Major League Wrestling special. Havoc will bring his twisted vision to national television on beIN SPORTS Network this Saturday night, October 19th. beIN SPORTS is available nationwide in the United States, Canada and Puerto Rico (no news yet on if the Jimmy Havoc’s Slaughterhouse will air on Fite TV or MLW YouTube Channel).

“I am willing to bleed for my art,” said Havoc about his first foray into producing this project for Major League Wrestling. “This is something we’ve been in talks with Jimmy to do for some time and with Halloween around the corner, that timing couldn’t be more perfect,” said MLW CEO Court Bauer. “That said, I’m probably going to regret this.”

The card will feature the debut of the legendary deathmatch luchador Damian 666 as he unleashes carnage in a pentagram deathmatch match against Havoc and the brawling Boricua Savio Vega. In a Tijuana Street Fight, the masked skeleton luchador El Hijo de LA Park will be out for bloodshed as he battles CONTRA Unit’s Josef Samael just 3 weeks before LA Park and Jacob Fatu battle at SuperFight. Plus a terrorizing trios bout from Tijuana, Mexico!

 

AEW Dynamite Episode 12 will air live from Corpus Christi, Texas on Wednesday, December 18. Tickets go on sale this Friday at 12 noon ET (5 PM BST) via Ticketmaster and AEWTix.com and will start at $20.

If you want to find out more on what happened backstage at AEW Dynamite Episode 2, from Boston, MA, the new episode of Being The Elite is available here.

Mansoor made history the last time he competed in his home country, and it came at Cesaro’s expense. Cesaro will try to stop Mansoor from further elevating his rising star when the two meet in one-on-one action in Riyadh, Saudi Arabia, on October 31. Mansoor shocked the world with his win in the first-ever 50-Man Battle Royal at WWE Super ShowDown in June. En route to that victory, was an elimination of Cesaro with Mansoor sending The Swiss Cyborg to the outside with a scintillating dropkick. Moments later, Mansoor last eliminated Elias to elicit a raucous reaction. Mansoor found his way into the crowd, celebrating his massive triumph with his fellow countrymen, and an emotional speech followed in the ring shortly after. Now, Mansoor and Cesaro square off once more, but in much different circumstances. Will Mansoor find a way to overcome the odds yet again?

The largest Tag Team Turmoil Match in history to determine World Cup winner and crown the Best Tag Team in the World

At WWE Crown Jewel, WWE’s elite tag teams will battle tooth and nail in the largest Tag Team Turmoil Match ever to take possession of the coveted World Cup and to be crowned Best Tag Team in the World.

The teams pitted against each other in the groundbreaking free-for-all will include The New Day, The Viking Raiders, Heavy Machinery, Lucha House Party, Zack Ryder & Curt Hawkins, The Revival, The O.C., Dolph Ziggler & Robert Roode and The B-Team.

WWE Crown Jewel emanates from the King Fahd International Stadium in Riyadh, Saudi Arabia, streaming live Thursday, October 31 at 1 PM ET (5 PM GMT) on WWE Network. The WWE Crown Jewel Kickoff begins at 12 PM ET (4 PM GMT) on WWE Network, WWE.com, the WWE App, YouTube, Twitter, Facebook and Twitch.

WWE 205 Live Superstar Mike Kanellis announced that he has requested his release from the company, as you can read above. WWE still have to grant his request. Mike and wife Maria Kanellis signed 5-year contracts with WWE back in June. They originally signed with WWE back in 2017. Mike has been a member of the WWE 205 Live roster for the most part, but they have had some recent appearances on RAW.

All pics and videos courtesy of MLW, WWE and AEW

Comment