The Daily SteelChair Shot: WWE, Capitol Wrestling, AEW, Impact Wrestling (11/10/2019)

IMPACT Wrestling, a subsidiary of Anthem Sports & Entertainment and one of the world’s largest professional wrestling organizations, announced today that its flagship weekly two-hour program IMPACT! will move to Tuesday nights at 8 PM ET on Fight Network in Canada and on its international feed, including Portugal and Greece, starting on October 22.

IMPACT! will also air on GameTV in Canada on Saturdays at 7 PM ET. The first episode in the new time slot will feature a special entitled THIS IS IMPACT!, which will include non-televised matches from Bound For Glory, the biggest pay-per-view event of the year, plus profiles on IMPACT Wrestling’s biggest stars.

This announcement does not include the United Kingdom. The new IMPACT! TV channel, days and hours will be revealed next week, as confirmed to us by Impact Wrestling.

AEW has announced new matches and stipulations for next Wednesday’s Dynamite episode from Philadelphia, PA. As revealed a few weeks ago and confirmed on AEW Dynamite on Wednesday, Riho will defend the AEW Women’s World Champion against Dr. Britt Baker. Jon Moxley will team with PAC to take on Kenny Omega and “Hangman” Adam Page.

Darby Allin vs. AEW World Champion Chris Jericho will now be a Philadelphia Street Fight. Jericho revealed the stipulation in a new promo released by AEW today. The promo was filmed after Wednesday’s Dynamite episode in Boston. Jericho reacted to Allin’s skateboard attack at the end of the show.

Next week’s Dynamite episode will air live on TNT from the Liacouras Center in Philadelphia. Below is the updated card:

  • Philadelphia Street Fight for the AEW World Championship: Darby Allin vs. Chris Jericho (c)
  • AEW Women’s World Championship Match: Britt Baker vs. Riho (c)
  • AEW World Tag Team Titles Tournament First Round Match: SoCal Uncensored vs. Best Friends
  • AEW World Tag Team Titles Tournament First Round Match: Lucha Bros vs. Jurassic Express
  • Jon Moxley & PAC vs. Kenny Omega &”Hangman” Adam Page

Following massive success on Fight Network’s UK channel, Capitol Wrestling is proud to announce not only its debut on Canadian Television but its return to American television beginning November 1st on Fight Network. Capitol joins a Fight Network roster that includes Impact Wrestling, SMASH, IWS, and other great combat sports programming to over 40 million homes across North America.
With a DIY identity and a fan-first mentality, Capitol’s growth is marked by aggressive syndication across the digital and traditional space, adding Fight Network’s platforms to partnerships with FITE, Impact Plus, GaS Digital, and Netflix competitor Tubi and Sapphire New York as key strategic marketing and advertising partner.

Capitol Wrestling joined the weekly lineup on Fight Network UK earlier this year. It airs every Saturday night at 11:30 GMT. FIGHT Network UK airs across Britain and Ireland on Sky channel 192 and FreeSat channel 161. For more information on Capitol Wrestling’s upcoming events and syndication schedule’s head to CapitolWrestling.com. Find every episode of Capitol Wrestling on its YouTube channel.

As announced yesterday, WWE held a press conference featuring COO Triple H, WWE Champion Brock Lesnar, Paul Heyman, Braun Strowman, former UFC Champion Cain Velasquez, Rey Mysterio and heavyweight boxing champion Tyson Fury. As expected, Triple H hyped Crown Jewel in Saudi Arabia. Fury and Strowman shook hands but faced off multiple times and got aggressive, talking trash. After Cain Velasquez confirmed he’s joining WWE, he faced off Brock Lesnar and Paul Heyman, just staring at them. After the press conference, that you can watch below, the following announcement went online:

On Thursday, October 31, ‘WWE Crown Jewel’ will stream live on the award-winning WWE Network at 1 PM ET/ 8 PM AST (5 PM GMT), with the ‘WWE Crown Jewel Kickoff’ beginning at 12 PM ET/ 7 PM AST (4 PM GMT) on WWE Network, WWE.com, the WWE App, YouTube, Twitter, Facebook and Twitch.

The match card so far includes:

  • WWE Champion Brock Lesnar vs. Cain Velasquez
  • Braun Strowman vs. Tyson Fury
  • 5-on-5 Tag Team Match: Team Hogan (Team Captain Universal Champion Seth Rollins, Rusev and 3 Superstars to be named in the coming weeks) vs Team Flair (Team Captain Randy Orton, King Corbin and 3 Superstars to be named in the coming weeks)

 

All pics and videos courtesy of AEW, WWE, Capitol Wrestling and Fight Network

Comment