Every news you need to know about in one piece, that’s the Daily SteelChair shot.

Major League Wrestling confirmed today that it has signed Séptimo Dragón to a multi-year deal. The Guanajuato grappler has impressed promoters, the media and fans in Mexico and now looks to the global stage as he enters MLW with aspirations of being a world champion. A top-level international athlete, Séptimo Dragón is one of 2019’s breakout Luchadores in Mexico.

Meaning the “Seventh Dragon,” Séptimo Dragón has been featured in top Mexican organizations such as The Crash and has been labelled by the Mexican media as an emerging star. Nicknamed “Rey del Aire,” meaning the King of the Air, Dragón is a spectacular aerial athlete. Using moves such as the Corkscrew Plancha and Moonsault Bodyblock Suicida to overwhelm adversaries, Dragón moves at supersonic speed to blitz opponents.

“Jim Cornette is coming to Atlanta on 9/30 & 10/1 to join Joe Galli on the broadcast team for the upcoming studio wrestling series being produced by Lightning One, Inc. Jim returned to the National Wrestling Alliance at NWA 70 and continued his brand of broadcasting excellence at the Crockett Cup. As the NWA brings back the studio wrestling format, we couldn’t think of any man better than the legendary Jim Cornette.” If Cornette has been known for his controversial opinions, he returned to NWA TV at NWA 70, while also pulling broadcasting duties at the Crockett Cup.

NWA World Heavyweight Champion Nick Aldis, Kamille, NWA National Champion James Storm, NWA World Women’s Champion Allysin Kay, Colt Cabana Eli Drake and Ricky Starks have been announced for the tapings. It was teased that multiple former NWA World Champions will be at the tapings as well, as announced here and here.

The first interview with the new NWA World Tag Team Champions Royce Isaacs and Thom Latimer, formerly known as Bram, can be found below. They defeated Brody King & PCO of Villain Enterprises at the Ring of Honor & CMLL Global Wars Espectacular event last weekend to become the 148th Tag Team Champions in the titles’ history.

All pics and videos courtesy of NWA and MLW