New Talents and New Match Announced For AEW on TNT Premiere Show

After revealing yesterday that Cody vs Sammy Guevara will be the first match of AEW on TNT debut show, All Elite Wrestling revealed today Jon Moxley and Chris Jericho will also be will be appearing live on the first-ever episode.

If Moxley’s opponent has yet to be announced, Jericho will team up with 2 mysterious opponents against The Elite, aka Kenny Omega and The Young Bucks. Chris Jericho teased on Instagram the 6-man match, saying fans won’t believe on who he plans on bringing in to be his partners. Will it be a tag team or 2 singles competitors? Answer on October 2…

Whilst the name of this show is unknown, we do know it takes place on October 2nd from Washington, D.C., at the famed Capital One Arena. Doors open at 6:30 pm ET and showtime is set at 7:30 pm ET, indicating a pre-show dark match. The episode will air live on TNT that night from 8 pm-10 pm ET (1 AM to 3 AM BST).

Tickets will officially go on-sale this Friday, August 2nd at 12 PM EST (5 PM BST) via AEWTIXand TicketMaster. Tickets prices are from $20 to $250 for a first three rows seat and an AEW-designed commemorative collector’s take-home chair.

The weekly show is said to air live every week from a different city, but AEW still have to confirm that information. On international broadcasting, no news yet on how countries outside of the USA will be able to watch the shows. Stay tuned on our media for AEW news and announcements.

All pics and videos courtesy of AEW

Leave a Reply

Your email address will not be published.