AEW Women’s World Champion To Be Crowned at Premiere Weekly Show in October

The news surrounding AEW’s October debut live TNT show in Washington continues to grow as the company has revealed through Twitter, they will crown their first Women’s Champion there. The Women’s World Championship belt will be unveiled at All Out on August 31.

With a roster featuring Britt Baker, Kylie Rae, Awesome Kong, Allie, Nyla Rose, Bea Priestley, Sadie Gibbs, Penelope Ford, Leva Bates and a whole host of Joshi talents including Riho, Yuka Sakazaki and Hikaru Shida, it’s anyone’s guess as to what the match could be just yet.

This match will be joined by the previously reported Cody vs Sammy Guevara, The Young Bucks and Kenny Omega vs Chris Jericho and two mystery opponents and a Jon Moxley appearance.

Britt Baker and Bea Priestley at “Fight for The Fallen”

Whilst the name of this show is unknown, we do know it takes place on October 2nd from Washington, D.C., at the famed Capital One Arena. Doors open at 6:30 pm ET and showtime is set at 7:30 pm ET, indicating a pre-show dark match. The episode will air live on TNT that night from 8 pm-10 pm ET (1 AM to 3 AM BST).

Tickets will officially go on-sale this Friday, August 2nd at 12 PM EST (5 PM BST) via AEWTIX and TicketMaster. Tickets prices are from $20 to $250 for a first three rows seat and an AEW-designed commemorative collector’s take-home chair.

All images courtesy of AEW

Comment