First Match for AEW on TNT Revealed

After the announcement that October 2nd would be the start date for AEW’s live weekly TNT show and the tickets went on sale, it was only a matter of time before the matches started coming out. Now through AEW’s Twitter, we know the first match for this historic event.

That match is Sammy Guevara taking on Cody. Guevara has been a cocky star in AEW and will look to improve his win-loss record by taking the scalp of one of AEW’S top guys and management. Guevara was last seen at Fight for the Fallen in a 6-man tag match teaming with Shawn Spears and MJF to defeat Jimmy Havoc, Darby Allin and Joey Janela.

Whilst the name of this show is unknown, we do know it takes place on October 2nd from Washington, D.C., at the famed Capital One Arena. Doors open at 6:30 pm ET and showtime is set at 7:30 pm ET, indicating a pre-show dark match. The episode will air live on TNT that night from 8 pm-10 pm ET (1 AM to 3 AM BST).

Tickets will officially go on-sale this Friday, August 2nd at 12 PM EST (5 PM BST) via AEWTIXand TicketMaster. Tickets prices are from $20 to $250 for a first three rows seat and an AEW-designed commemorative collector’s take-home chair.

Images courtesy of AEW and Sammy Guevara 

Leave a Reply

Your email address will not be published.