AEW “Fight For The Fallen” News: One Match and Two New Competitors Announced

All Elite Wrestling has announced a three-team tag match for Saturday’s Fight for the Fallen event, Dark Order vs. Jack Evans and Angelico vs. Jungle Boy and Luchasaurus. The winners will advance to the August 31 All Out pay-per-view for an opportunity at a first-round bye in the AEW World Tag Team Titles tournament.

Dr. Britt Baker will be in action at Saturday’s Fight for the Fallen event. There’s no word yet on who Baker will be wrestling. It might be Bea Priestley as the international indie star will make her AEW debut at Fight for the Fallen.

The event will take place in Daily’s Place Amphitheater at TIAA Bank Field in Jacksonville at 7.30 p.m. ET on Saturday, July 13 (12.30 AM BST the next day). The “Buy In” pre-show for Fight for the Fallen will air live on the AEW YouTube channel at 7:30 pm ET. The main card will then begin at 8:15 pm ET (1.15 AM BST the next day).

Here’s the card of the event:

  • “Buy In” Match: MJF, Shawn Spears & Sami Guevara vs Jimmy Havoc, Darby Allin & Joey Janela
  • “Buy In” Match: Sonny Kiss vs Peter Avalon w/Leva Bates
  • Cody Rhodes & Dustin Rhodes vs The Young Bucks
  • Kenny Omega vs CIMA
  • Adam Page vs Kip Sabian
  • Allie vs Brandi Rhodes
  • SCU (Frankie Kazarian & Scorpio Sky w/Christopher Daniels) vs The Lucha Brothers (Pentagon Jr & Fénix)
  • Dark Order vs. Jack Evans & Angelico vs. Jungle Boy & Luchasaurus
  • Dr. Britt Baker in action
  • Bea Priestley in action
  • Chris Jericho appearance

Like Fyter FestFight for the Fallen will be available for free in the US and Canada on B/R LiveFight for The Fallen will be available in the UK and Ireland through FITE TV. The show will be available in the UK for £8.99, in Ireland for €9.99, and $12,99 internationally, respectively. The show is already available for preorder on FITE TV here.

Images and videos courtesy of AEW

Leave a Reply

Your email address will not be published.