Martha have released another track from their upcoming new album Love Keeps Kicking. ‘Into This’ sees Naomi move onto lead vocals for a bittersweet anthem about unrequited love. The band made the video themselves, featuring some interpretive dance from Martha’s very own Jimmy Cleveland.

Of the video, the band say: “Hi friends, here’s another new single! Unfortunately, we spent all of our budget on the other video, so for this one we just went to a car boot sale and bought an old camcorder and used the footage that was already on there. Hope you enjoy! Love Martha <3”

Love Keeps Kicking, will be the third album from the indie-punk quartet, which is due to be released on April 5th via Big Scary Monsters. ‘Into This’ is the third song to be released from the album, following the brilliant ‘Heart is Healing’ and title track ‘Love Keeps Kicking’ From the sounds of it, the album might be their poppiest effort yet.

The band have also added more dates to their tour, including shows at End of the Road festival and Oxford’s Truck Festival. Tickets for all shows are available from Full dates below.

Martha’s Love Keeps Kicking is released April 5th via Big Scary Monsters (UK/EU/ROW) and Dirtnap Records (US) and is available to pre-order now.

Tour dates

23 March – ES – Madrid Popfest
06 April – UK – Margate, Elsewhere
07 April – BEL – Antwerp, Trix
08 April – DE – Bochum, Rotunde
09 April – DE – Wiesbaden, Schlachthof
10 April – DE – Köln, Sonic Ballroom
11 April – DE – Jena, Kassablanca
12 April – CZ – Prague – Klub 007 Strahow
13 April – DE- Alte Mälzerei, Heimspiel Festival
16 April – UK – London – The Garage
20 April – UK – Manchester – Manchester Punk Fest
26 April – UK – Bristol – Exchange
27 April – UK – Brighton – West Hill Hall
28 April – UK -Birmingham – Hare & Hounds
3 May – UK – Glasgow – Mono
5 May – UK – Leicester – Handmade Festival
13th July – UK – Cheltenham – 2000 Trees Festival
28th July – UK – Steventon – Truck Festival
29 Aug—1 Sept – UK – Larmer Tree Gardens, End of the Road Festival

Love Keeps Kicking tracklisting

  1. Heart Is Healing
  2. Sight For Sore Eyes
  3. Into This
  4. Wrestlemania VIII
  5. Mini Was A Preteen Arsonist
  6. Love Keeps Kicking
  7. Brutalism By The River (Arrythmia)
  8. Orange Juice
  9. The Void
  10. Lucy Shone A Light On You
  11. The Only Letter That You Kept