Bully’s sophomore album is shaping up to be one of the most anticipated releases for the fall, with early reviews and critics raving about the record’s explosive power and sharp and potent lyrics. Losing will be released on Sub Pop worldwide on October 20th and today the band released another track from the album titled “Kills to Be Resistant”. The song deals with the emotional conflict of unrequited love and the feeling of restraint and pushing your feelings aside out of respect for the situation.

Bully have also announced their return to UK shores with a headline date at London’s Moth Club on May 30th 2018,  with tickets on sale this Friday.  More UK dates to be added. Their world tour kicks off in North America in November,  all dates can be found below.

New York Magazine included Losing as part of their Fall Music Preview writing “”Alicia Bognanno has the loveliest snarl this side of Nirvana’s Live at Reading. That it’s in a pop-punk setting, with lyrics reckoning with adulthood, only strengthens its power.” Wired Magazine also featured the band stating “full of tough-earned wisdom and egalitarian rage, Losing is a high-energy, high-impact emotional workout for everyone involved.” The New York Times featured the previous single “Running” in their music roundup telling us “The bass hops around nervously in nearly constant eighth notes, with drums syncopated against it à la the Police; a guitar on the left offers a neat new-wave hook while another one on the right grumbles occasionally with dissonant, distorted squawks. And as those tensions flare into multiple little crescendos, the singer Alicia Bognanno gets herself more and more worked up.”

Losing is available for pre-order now from Sub Pop Records and the band’s webstore. LP pre-orders of the album from Sub Pop will receive the limited Loser Edition on clear vinyl with black swirls (while supplies last). In the UK/EU the limited Loser Edition LP will be available from select independent retailers on green vinyl (while supplies last).

Track Listing:
1. Feel the Same
2. Kills to Be Resistant
3. Running
4. Seeing It
5. Guess There
6. Blame
7. Focused
8. Not the Way
9. Spiral
10. Either Way
11. You Could Be Wrong
12. Hate and Control