Send Away The Tigers - Manic Street

The Manic Street Preachers have announced a new special edition release of their 2007 album, Send Away The Tigers.

The 10 year collecters edition of the album, which spawned two UK top 10 singles, including ‘Your Love Alone Is Not Enough’ and ‘Autumnsong’, will be getting a new double CD and DVD bookset, and double vinyl release. The special edition, re-mastered by James Dean Bradfield, will include unheard demos, as well as b-sides and rarities. The DVD will include the band’s full 2007 Glastonbury set, and some never before seen rehearsal footage.

The follow up to their often derided (but criminally underrated) 2003 album Lifeblood, Send Away The Tigers was seen as the band’s return to form. “Send Away The Tigers was a very important record for us” , explain the band. “It gave us a new lease of life and helped us to rediscover our love of the band. This edition helps to tell the whole story. Through demos, home recordings and hand-written lyrics you find intimate details of a band about to reinvent themselves.”

In other Manics news; Sky Arts will be airing the documentary, Escape From History on April 16th. The film, directed by BAFTA winning filmmaker Kieran Evans, looks at the lead up to the release of 1996’s Everything Must Go, describing the period after the disappearance of guitarist and lyricist, Richey Edwards.

The 10 year collecters edition of Send Away The Tigers is set for release on May 12th.

See full tracklisting and release info below.

2CD/1DVD folio book tracklisting

  1. Send Away The Tigers
  2. Welcome To The Dead Zone
  3. Your Love Alone Is Not Enough
  4. Indian Summer
  5. The Second Great Depression
  6. Rendition
  7. Autumnsong
  8. I’m Just A Patsy
  9. Imperial Bodybags
  10. Winterlovers
  11. Working Class Hero
  12. Send Away the Tigers (DEMO, Faster Studios)
  13. Underdogs (DEMO, Faster Studios)
  14. Your Love Alone Is Not Enough (DEMO – 60’s Jangle, Faster Studios)
  16. The Second Great Depression (DEMO, Faster Studios)
  18. Autumnsong  (DEMO, Faster Studios)
  20. Imperial Bodybags  (DEMO, Faster Studios)
  21. Winterlovers (DEMO, Faster Studios)
  1. Leviathan
  2. Umbrella
  3. Ghost Of Christmas
  4. Boxes and Lists
  5. Love Letter to the Future
  6. Little Girl Lost
  7. Fearless Punk Ballad
  8. Your Love Alone Is Not Enough (Nina Solo Acoustic)
  9. Red Sleeping Beauty (McCarthy cover)
  10. The Long Goodbye
  11. Morning Comrades
  12. 1404
  13. The Vorticists
  14. Autumnsong (Acoustic version)
  15. Anorexic Rodin
  16. Heyday of the Blood
  17. Foggy Eyes (Beat Happening Cover)
  18. Lady Lazarus
  19. You Know It’s Going to Hurt
Live at Glastonbury 24.06.07
  1. You Love Us
  2. Motorcycle Emptiness
  3. You Stole the Sun From My Heart
  4. Faster
  5. Your Love Alone Is Not Enough (with Nina Persson)
  6. Everything Must Go
  7. From Despair to Where
  8. Autumnsong
  9. Ocean Spray
  10. If You Tolerate This Your Children Will Be Next
  11. La Tristesse Durera (Scream to a Sigh)
  12. Imperial Bodybags
  13. Motown Junk
  14. A Design for Life
  1. Your Love Alone Is Not Enough video
  2. Making of ‘Your Love Alone Is Not Enough’ video
  3. Autumnsong video
  4. Autumnsong alternative video
  5. Indian Summer video
  6. Track By Track
  7. Rehearsals, Cardiff March 2007
  8. Practice Sessions