Emerging punk band WSTR have released single ‘Featherweight’ from their upcoming debut album ‘Red, Green or Inbetween’ which will be officially released on the 20th January on No Sleep records.

Since the success of their debut EP, ‘SKRWD’ the Liverpool based punk band have attracted a lot of attention. Throughout this year they have had affiliations with touring bands across the UK and Europe, including bands such as Neck Deep, A Wilhelm Scream, Moose Blood and Creeper. They were also welcomed onto established festival slots like Slam Dunk Festival, 2000trees, Hevy Fest and Butserfest.

Frontman Sammy Clifford says in association with their new single: “This is the most WSTR song we have ever written. It shows that we’re grade A real life losers and I really hope lots of people will admit to being able to relate to it.”

WSTR will be on tour as of  Janurary next year through to February, supporting Seaway:


24 Southampton Joiners
25 Bristol Fleece
26 Leeds Key Club
27 Glasgow Stereo
29 O2 Academy2 Newcastle
30 Manchester Sound Control
31 Nottingham Rock City Basement


1 Norwich Epic Studios
2 O2 Academy3 Birmingham
3 London Underworld