Nick Cave & The Bad Seeds – Skeleton Tree (Tracklist Announcement)

Nick Cave & The Bad Seeds’ sixteenth studio album Skeleton Tree will be released globally on vinyl, CD and across all digital platforms on 9th September 2016.

Skeleton Tree will be launched with screenings around the world of One More Time With Feeling, a unique feature film about the making of the album. A must-see in 3D, tickets for 8th September launch screenings of One More Time With Feeling are going very quickly.

The tracklist titles for Skeleton Tree are as follows:

1.    Jesus Alone

2.    Rings of Saturn

3.    Girl in Amber

4.    Magneto

5.    Anthrocene

6.    I Need You

7.    Distant Sky

8.    Skeleton Tree

The first opportunity to hear songs from the album will be at the worldwide screenings of One More Time With Feeling, directed by Andrew Dominik (ChopperThe Assassination of Jesse James by the Coward Robert FordKilling Them Softly). Officially selected to world premiere at the 2016 Venice Film Festival, One More Time With Feeling will screen in more than 800 cinemas across the world on 8th September 2016, immediately prior to the release of Skeleton Tree the following day.

One More Time With Feeling evolved from a performance-based concept into something more complex as Dominik delved into the background of the writing and recording of the album. Interwoven throughout the Bad Seeds’ filmed performance of the new album are interviews and footage shot by Dominik, accompanied by Cave’s intermittent narration and improvised rumination. The result is stark, fragile and raw and a true testament to an artist searching for his way through the darkness.