Touche Amore

Fresh from releasing one of the albums of 2016 (so far) with his other band Hesitation Wounds, Jeremy Bolm’s Touché Amoré have just announced a brand new LP. Entitled Stage Four, it will be the fourth album from the Californian post-hardcore band, and the follow-up to the 2013 masterpiece Is Survived By.

Written after the death of Bolm’s mother in late 2014, the album takes its title from the cancer that she was battling. On the new album Bolm says; “I don’t open up to people too much in regular life, but when I’m writing songs, I want to be as open and as honest as possible”.

The band, formed in Burbank, CA in 2007/2008, have also dropped the track ‘Palm Dreams’, the albums first single, and it sounds like a real crowd pleaser too. Plenty of sing-a-long harmonies, it’s a ferocious and emotional two and a half minutes. Listen in below.

Produced by Is Survived By’s Brian Wood, expect a cathartic experience and some genre pushing artistry when Stage Four drops on September 16th via Epitaph.

Stage Four Track Listing:
1. Flowers and You
2. New Halloween
3. Rapture
4. Displacement
5. Benediction
6. Eight Seconds
7. Palm Dreams
8. Softer Spoken
9. Posing Holy
10. Water Damage
11. Skyscraper (featuring Julien Baker)


By Daniel W.

Vulture Hound Music Co-Editor. New music and doughnuts on the South Coast of England.