On May 20th, Saosin will release Along The Shadow, the post-hardcore outfit’s first full-length LP with returning vocalist Anthony Green. The followup to 2009’s In Search of Solid Ground has already been previewed with two singles, the driving ‘The Silver String’ and the blistering ‘Racing Toward a Red Light.’ Today, Green and Co. unveil a third track in ‘Control and the Urge To Pray.’

“This was a song that we knew we had to see through,” bassist Chris Sorenson told Billboard of the nuanced-but-nonetheless-forceful rock ballad. “The demo started off very differently and we were unsure if it would fit into the way the record was shaping. But once vocals were demoed and a few things were moved around we knew that it was something very powerful.”

Watch the accompanying video below, another cinematic performance piece like its predecessors.

Pre-orders for the album are available here. In support, Saosin will take part in this year’s “Taste of Chaos” tour alongside Dashboard Confessional, Taking Back Sunday, and The Early November. The show hits the road this June and you can find tickets and info here.

Along The Shadow Tracklist:
1. The Silver String
2. Ideology is Theft
3. Racing Toward a Red Light
4. Second Guesses
5. Count Back from TEN
6. The Stutter Says A lot
7. Sore Distress
8. The Secret Meaning of Freedom
9. Old Friends
10. Illusion & Control
11. Control and The Urge to Pray

By Chris Coplan

Over the last seven years, Chris has held a number of titles in music journalism, including news writer, reviewer, and columnist. He lives in Chicago, a mere stone's throw from Lake Michigan, and owns a dog he didn't want to name Blade.