The second single from the New York band’s upcoming fifth LP.

As previously reported, New York rockers Psychic Ills will return with its fifth studio album, Inner Journey Out, on June 3rd via Sacred Bones.

Press for the 14-track LP described it as the end result of “an odyssey of three years of writing, traversing the psych-rock landscape [the band has] carved throughout their career and taking inspired pilgrimages into country, blues, gospel, and jazz”. And just like any meaningful epic journey, the band had plenty of help along the way. Specifically in the form of Mazzy Star’s own Hope Sandoval, who lent her angelic croon to lead single ‘I Don’t Mind’.

Now, the band’s enlisted even more vocal assistance for single No. 2, ‘Another Change’. Though the group of backup singers is far more subtle than Sandoval’s appearance, their effect is just as pronounced. This mini-choir adds a certain otherworldly energy to frontman Tres Warren’s dusty croon. They’re also a solid connection back to Ills’ more innately psych rock roots, as the rest of the tune stretches into the realm of lo-fi roots rock and slightly unhinged gospel. Listen in below.

Pre-orders for Inner Journey Out are available here. In support, Psychic Ills will tour the U.K. and Europe this June. Consult the full itinerary below followed by the tracklist.

Psychic Ills 2016 Tour Dates:
14/06 – Manchester, Ruby Lounge
15/06 – London, Lexington
16/06 – London, Lexington
17/06 – Brussels, Beursschouwburg
18/06 – Paris, International Psych Festival
19/06 – Hilvarenbeek, Best Kept Secret Festival
21/06 – Zurich, Club Zukunft
22/06 – Tel Aviv, Bascula
23/06 – Milan, Sacrestia
24/06 – Pescara, IndieRocket Festival
25/06 – Ravenna, Hana Bi

Inner Journey Out Tracklist:
1. Back to You
2. Another Change
3. I Don’t Mind (feat. Hope Sandoval)
4. Mixed Up Mind
5. All Alone
6. New Mantra
7. Coca-Cola Blues
8. Baby
9. Music in My Head
10. No Worry
11. Hazel Green
12. Confusion (I’m Alright)
13. Ra Wah Wah
14. Fade Me Out