Everyone likes to be well-rounded. For those of us with the ambition to do so, being regarded as a Renaissance man or woman is a much sought after goal. Jack’s and Jill’s of all trades, if you will.

A well-rounded album is a tough feat to achieve. Are there enough songs? Is it paced well? Is there enough diversity? Should there have been another slow song? How about another aggressive one?

UK Foursome, Teleman, have put together an album that I’m confident in calling well-rounded. From straight up radio singles (opener ‘Dusseldorf’) to Killers-esque jaunts (‘Glory Hallelujah’) , eerie meanderings à la Queens of The Stone Age (‘Fall In Time’) to Sargent Peppery bounciness (‘Superglue’), the forthcoming full-length Brilliant Sanity (8th April, Moshi Moshi Records) journeys to all different corners of indie/pop rock.

The release has a nice balance of upbeat toe-tappers and thoughtful, sway-enducing ballads. These boys are sure to become festival darlings this year, especially if they make their way across the pond to the states. ‘Dusseldorf’ would see plenty of radio play on this side of the Atlantic.

The band just began a full UK/EU tour (dates below) in support of the release with Oscar and NZCA Lines tagging along for certain dates. The album is available for preorder now on iTunes!

4/5

2016 UK Tour
Friday 25th March – Westcoast Bar, Margate
Friday 1st April – Buyers Club, Liverpool^
Saturday 2nd April – Wardrobe, Leeds^
Sunday 3rd April – Think Tank, Newcastle^
Monday 4th April – King Tuts, Glasgow^
Tuesday 5th April – Gorilla, Manchester^
Thursday 7th April – Sugarmill, Stoke^
Friday 8th April – Rainbow, Birmingham*
Saturday 9th April – Portland Arms, Cambridge*
Monday 11th April – Open, Norwich^
Tuesday 12th April – Bodega, Nottingham^
Wednesday 13th April – Old Market, Brighton^
Thursday 14th April – Koko, London^
Friday 15th April – Marble Factory, Bristol^

Monday 18th April – Point Ephemere, Paris
Tuesday 19th April – La Peniche, Lille
Friday 22nd April – Paradiso, Amsterdam
Saturday 23rd April – Molotow, Hamburg
Sunday 24th April – Vega Ideal Bar, Copenhagen
Monday 25th April – Privatclub, Berlin
Tuesday 26th Aprlil – Strom, Munich
Thursday 28th April – Chelsea, Vienna
Friday 29th April – Tender Club, Florence
Saturday 30th April – Covo Club, Bologna
Sunday 1st May – Splashdown Festival, Pesaro
Tuesday 3rd May – Ziegel Oh Lac, Zurich
Wednesday 4th May – La Graviere, Geneva

19 – 21st May – The Great Escape, Brighton
27 – 29 – Scarborough Scarborough Fair Arts & Music

* Oscar supports
^ NZCA Lines supports

Tickets available from: http://smarturl.it/TelemanLive

 

 

By Kacy Raby

I am musician from Southern Maryland. I play guitar and sing in my band, Valleys In Autumn. I adore music and film and believe that the key to longevity is a consistent diet of nachos and black cherry soda. One day I hope to be captain of the starship, Enterprise.