The Vaccines – Give Me A Sign (Music Video)

When I listen to music or watch an artist’s music video I expect to be inspired and surprised by the modern world of this crazy world that we call music.

But today was taken a back in time by The Vaccines new single – Give Me A Sign. Almost as if we have joined the Doctor on a musical adventure of time, The Vaccines have made a mockumentary, where we see them in 1985 with a documentary film crew following them as if they are rock gods.

Their video does not do the song justice; the song is a proper, traditional rock song. A track that you can really get your teeth into, if it were a sandwich it would be the best BLT that you will ever experience.

It is one of those songs that as soon as you hear it, you want to start jumping around on your bed grabbing your hairbrush and pretending you are the one with the rock legend reputation who have sold over a million records and have toured the world with The Rolling Stones and the Arctic Monkeys.

I can’t take their video seriously; there is a comic value to it. Perhaps their 80’s rock god look is how they perceive themselves to be in the future, The Vaccines – they were rock legends back in the day- can’t see me saying that in the future, can you?

4/5

Check out their tour dates below:

Tue 17 Nov Wolverhampton Civic

Thu 19 Nov Brighton Centre

Fri 20 Nov Nottingham Capital FM Arena

Sun 22 Nov Brixton 02 Academy

Mon 23 Nov Brixton 02 Academy

Wed 25 Nov Cambridge Corn Exchange

Thu 26 Nov Brixton 02 Academy

Sun 29 Nov Leeds Academy

Mon 30 Nov Bournemouth BIC

Tue 1 Dec Cardiff Motorpoint Arena

Thu 03 Dec Plymouth Pavilions

Fri 04 Dec Blackpool Empress Ballroom

Mon 07 Dec Edinburgh Usher Hall

Tues 08 Dec Dublin Olympia

Weds 09 Dec Belfast Limelight