Linkin Park: New Album Details

Linkin Park has revealed details of their long-awaited new album – including the artwork, title, track listing and release date.

‘The Hunting Party’ will launch on June 16th 2014- the day after the band’s headline show at Download Festival. Following their collaboration with Rakim for the first single ‘Guilty All The Same’, the band have also announced guest slots from Tom Morello, Daron Malakian and Paige Hamilton.

“What’s worked for us in the past is to stick to our guns as far as what our creative vision is, spend a lot of time on it, and really craft
it. “I stepped back and said, ‘What’s the thing I want to hear that nobody else is making, and what’s the thing that we are uniquely positioned to make? I talked to the guys and basically asked them to get in touch with who their 15-year-old self was. Not to make songs for 15-year-olds out there now… we wanted to impress our inner teenager.”

 The track listing for ‘*The Hunting Party’* is below.

1. “Keys to the Kingdom”
2. “All for Nothing” (featuring Page Hamilton)
3. “Guilty All the Same” (featuring Rakim)
4. “The Summoning”
5. “War”
6. “Wastelands”
7. “Until It’s Gone”
8. “Rebellion” (featuring Daron Malakian)
9. “Mark the Graves”
10. “Drawbar” (featuring Tom Morello)
11. “Final Masquerade”
12. “A Line in the Sand”

The video for ‘Guilty All the Same’ was also a game – the band wanted fans to literally play *with* their music. Both the song and the game can be taken apart and remixed via ‘Project Spark’ a free software platform created by Microsoft via Xbox One and Windows 8. Shinoda said he looked forward to seeing what people would create on the game, along with stems of the music recording “*I see this as turn-based,” he said. “We’ve taken our turn, and now it’s up to the fans. Even if it’s silly, as long as it makes me laugh, I don’t mind what people do with it.” 


Linkin Park will headline Donington Park’s Download Festival ‘14 on Saturday 14th June – when they’ll play their seminal debut album ‘Hybrid Theory’ in full. Other headliners include Aerosmith and Avenged Sevenfold.   

Leave a Reply

Your email address will not be published.