Ane Brun has announced the release of Songs 2003-2013, a 32 song retrospective compilation covering her decade-long career, including her most popular songs, rarities, and previously unreleased material.

The release will coincide with the 10th anniversary of her debut album, Spending Time With Morgan. The collection which draws upon work from each of her albums, includes studio and live versions of her most popular songs. Among the rarities included is a cover of Arcade Fire’s ‘Neighbourhood #1 (Tunnels)’. It also features new material, including a cover of ‘Feeling Good’, a rerecording of ‘The Voice’, and an orchestral interpretation of Peter Gabriel and Kate Bush’s ‘Don’t Give Up’.

Ane Brun and Balloon Ranger have also announced the web premiere of One, a short film by Magnus Renfors, based on the music from Brun’s last album It All Starts With One.

Brun will also tour the UK this winter with a string of dates:

Nov 14 London, The Forum

Nov 15 Manchester, Ruby Lounge

Nov 16 Dublin, Vicar St.

Nov 18 Glasgow, Oran Mor

Songs 2003-2013 will be available June 10 as a 2CD set or digital download via Brun’s own label, Balloon Ranger

ONE from Ane Brun on Vimeo.