WWE Coming Back to Australia for Super Show-Down

After more than 15 years and the record-breaking Global Warning event in 2002 at Melbourne’s Etihad Stadium, WWE will go back to Australia on Saturday, October 6, 2018, for a huge live event. Superstars of RAW and SmackDown Live will take part of WWE Super Show-Down in Melbourne Cricket Ground arena. 

The main-even has already been revealed as The Undertaker will take on Triple H for the first time since WrestleMania 28. WWE also announced that John Cena and Ronda Rousey will be apart of the show, alongside RAW and SmackDown Live Superstars Shane McMahon, Seth Rollins, Roman Reigns, Randy Orton, Nia Jax, AJ Styles, Charlotte Flair, Daniel Bryan, The Miz, Sasha Banks, Alexa Bliss, Big Show, Bray Wyatt, Australian tag team Billie Kay & Peyton Royce of The IIconics, and many more. WWE Hall of Famer Shawn Michaels is also set to appear. 

In a special announcement video, Vince McMahon, WWE Chairman & CEO, talked about an epic event coming, thanks to a partnership with Australian global live entertainment company, TEG Dainty. Paul Dainty, President & CEO of TEG Dainty, told WWE.com: “Australia has always been a special place for WWE, and our fans are among the most enthusiastic on the globe. This once-in-a-lifetime spectacular will showcase Australia to a global audience of millions in one of the world’s most iconic sports stadiums.”

Tickets for WWE Super Show-Down will be available Thursday, June 28, at 10 a.m. AEST via ticketek.com.au. An exclusive Telstra Thanks pre-sale for customers starts this Friday, June 22, at 12 noon AEST (3 AM BST), until Tuesday, June 26, at 10 PM AEST (1 PM BST). Further ticket information is available at tegdainty.com. The event will stream live on WWE Network and be available on pay-per-view around the world.