wwe uk

WWE to Broadcast Norwich Shows on Friday

WWE first-ever United Kingdom Championship Live events which took place in Norwich’s Epic Studios on May 6 and 7 will stream this Friday, May 19 on WWE Network, the company announced today.

The show will air twice in primetime, at 8PM GMT (3PM ET) for British and European fans and at 8PM ET (1AM GMT on Saturday) for the US audience. WWE Hall of Famer Jim Ross will be the commentator of the show alongside Nigel McGuinness.

The two back-to back shows reunited UK tournament and 205 Live Superstars. But it seems like WWE will only broadcast the Sunday show, as the annoucement lets think. Here is the card that will seemingly be on air this Friday.

* Wolfgang vs. Joseph Conners

* TJP & Brian Kendrick vs. Dan Moloney & Rich Swann

* Tyson T-Bone vs. Saxon Huxley

* Akira Tozawa vs. Tony Nese

* Sam Gradwell vs. James Drake

* #1 contender match for the UK Championship : Pete Dunne vs. Trent Seven

* WWE United Kingdom Championship Match : Tyler Bate vs. Mark Andrews

A new #1 contender to the WWE United Kingdom Champion Tyler Bate was crowned during that week-end. WWE spoiled the result of the match by posting pictures and tweets on its website. So it is already known that Pete Dunne will try to take the belt off Bate’s shoulders at NXT Takeover: Chicago this Saturday in Chicago.