Petrol Girls Announce 2017 UK Dates

Feminist post-hardcore band Petrol Girls have announced they will be playing a bunch of dates across the UK, starting this month.

They’re also taking phone submissions for their new video for ‘Touch Me Again’. The song is about sexual harassment and assault and is taken from their debut Talk Of Violence, which was released last year.

Speaking about this, front woman Ren Aldridge says, “We’re also collecting phone video submissions to put together a video for our song ‘Touch Me Again’, which grew out of the demo chant “MY BODY MY CHOICE” and seems to be something we’ll be shouting a lot more given the escalating political attacks on women, wombs and marginalised bodies in general.”

Ren will also be performing a solo set at the launch party for new book Nasty Women, a non-fiction project she contributed to about being a woman in the 21st century.

Full Petrol Girls UK tour dates listed below:

16 UK, Newport, Le Pub
17 UK, Guildford, The Boileroom
18 UK, Bristol, The Exchange – Fishstock
19 UK, Newcastle, Think Tank Underground
20 UK, Glasgow, The Garage Attic Bar
21 UK, Leeds, Brudenell Games Room
22 UK, York, Dusk
24 UK, Birmingham, Subside
25 UK, London, Stagshead Hoxton, Everything Sucks (w/ The Exhausts and Slab City)
29 UK, London, The Book Club (Nasty Women launch)

21 UK, Manchester, Manchester Punk Festival
22 UK, Bristol, The Exchange (w/ Strike Anywhere)
23 UK, London, The Underworld (w/ Strike Anywhere)
24 UK, Exeter, Cavern (w/ Strike Anywhere)

The band will also play 2000Trees Festival and Boomtown Fair.

Leave a Reply

Your email address will not be published.