Spoon Announce New Album ‘Hot Thoughts’ And Release New Single

After months of speculation, Texan rockers Spoon have announced the release of their monumental new album ‘Hot Thoughts’ on March 17th. Produced by Spoon and Dave Fridman, Austin’s most esteemed rock ambassadors have created the bravest, most sonically inventive work of their illustrious career.

Over the past few months, Spoon have been releasing images and teasers at a new album. Giving us the best belated Christmas present, they have given confirmation and officially announced their first album in three year. Reuniting with the label that released their debut (Matador Records), Spoon have created an album filled with bravery and innovative sound. Spoon have teased the new album with the release of title track ‘Hot Thoughts’, which can be streamed below.

The band are also expected to announce UK tour dates in the near future.

Hot Thoughts is released March 17th via Matador Records.

Leave a Reply

Your email address will not be published.