Black Sabbath announce new studio album with Ozzy Osbourne


BIRMINGHAM, ENGLAND (January 13, 2013)–Today, the 13th of January 2013, rock legends BLACK SABBATH have announced the title of their new album, 13, which will be released this June (exact date TBA). The original BLACK SABBATH–OZZY OSBOURNE (vocals), TONY IOMMI (guitar) and GEEZER BUTLER (bass)–have recorded the album primarily in Los Angeles and were joined at the sessions by drummer Brad Wilk (Rage Against The Machine). Produced by Rick Rubin (seven-time Grammy winner, two of those as Producer of the Year), the album will be released on Vertigo (worldwide) and Vertigo/Republic in the U.S.  13 marks the Grammy-winning, Rock and Roll Hall of Fame inductees’ return to Vertigo, the band’s original label; it’s the group’s first studio album together since 1978’s Never Say DieThey have sold over 70 million albums together.
In advance of the album’s release, BLACK SABBATH will head to New Zealand, Australia and Japan for live performances (see below for tour dates). Additional tour plans will be revealed in the coming months.
BLACK SABBATH’s initial tour dates are as follows:
20 – Vector Arena – Auckland, New Zealand
22 – Vector Arena – Auckland, New Zealand
25 – Entertainment Centre – Brisbane, Australia
27 – All Phones Arena – Sydney, Australia
29 – Rod Laver Arena – Melbourne, Australia
01 – Rod Laver Arena – Melbourne, Australia
04 – Perth Arena – Perth, Australia
12 – Ozzfest – Makuhari Messe – Tokyo, Japan


Leave a Reply

Your email address will not be published.