WIN: Pop Up Screens – Outdoor Cinema Experience

 

This summer, say goodbye to the faceless multiplex and hello to evenings in the park, a proper cult movie, blankets and a box of hot popcorn as Outdoor cinema specialists Pop Up Screens are back.

After success in previous years they are bigger and better. There are 21 screenings in 7 different parks where they will be playing some of the best classic films around, from Labyrinth, Anchorman, Zoolander, The Big Lebowski, Fight Club, Leon and of course… Back to the Future.

Throughout the summer, the super size screen will visit some of the capitals best loved parks with pre-film entertainment provided by stand up comedian Helen Arney, poet Dan Simpson and digital art from the Live Live Project.
Tickets can be purchased in advance at www.popupscreens.co.uk for £8. A weekender pass to see all three films at any one location will set you back £20, with a bumper Season Ticket available for only £50- that’s all 21 films for just £2.38 per movie.

Theres no need to worry about snacks, Pop Up Screens have it covered. There will of course be popcorn, supplied by London Kettle Popcorn (www.londonkettlepopcorn.com), and a fully stocked bar serving craft beer from Brewdog and Freedom Breweries and wine. To keep with the ‘wild’ alfresco cinema vibe going there will be the chance to sample buffalo, ostrich, springbok, wild boar and wildebeest from Tuckers Exotic Meat Shack (www.tuckers-exotics.co.uk).

Founder of Pop Up Screens, David Leydon said; “I love movies, but I got to the stage of hating going to the cinema. I hated paying an exorbitant ticket price only to leave dissatisfied. I hated that slow sensation of your feet sticking to the carpet. I hated the way the whole experience left me feeling. I could go on, well I did go on, and on and I discovered that it wasn’t just me who felt like this. The more people I spoke to the more people I found sharing my opinion. I started to think about what I actually wanted out of going to the cinema. At the top of the list was a good movie, followed by watching it in a relaxed environment with a bit of atmosphere. I want the movie and the experience to stick with me and not in the way the carpet normally does. A bit of value would be nice too. Most of all, I wanted an actual experience.”

 Three things to remember to bring with you.

1)     Something to sit on

2)     A blanket/ warm clothing just incase the weathers not so great

3)     Someone to share the night with.

SUMMER 2012 MOVIE SCHEDULE

Date

Location

Gates Open

Movie

Movie Starts

Friday 6th July

Ravenscourt Park Hammersmith

7.30

Office Space

9.30

Saturday 7th July

7.30

The Goonies

9.30

Sunday 8th July

7.30

Labyrinth

9.30

Friday 20th July

Hillyfields, Lewisham

7.30

Anchorman

9.30

Saturday 21st July

7.30

Napoleon Dynamite

9.30

Sunday 22nd July

7.30

Ghostbusters

9.30

Friday 3rd August

Wormwood Scubs Park, Acton

7.00

  Weird Science

9.00

Saturday 4th August

7.00

Submarine

9.00

Sunday 5th August

7.00

Zoolander

9.00

Friday 17th August

Morden Hall Park, Morden

7.00

Taken

9.00

Saturday 18th August

7.00

The Big Lebowski

9.00

Sunday 19th August

7.00

Ferris Beuller’s Day Off

9.00

Friday 31st August

Bishops Park Hammersmith

7.00

Scott Pilgrim Vs. The World

8.30

Saturday 1st September

7.00

Fight Club

8.30

Sunday 2nd September

7.00

Donnie Darko

8.30

Friday 7th September

Kilburn Grange Park, Kilburn

7.00

Dazed & Confused

8.30

Saturday 8th September

7.00

Grosse Pointe Blank

8.30

Sunday 9th September

7.00

Top Gun

8.30

Friday 14th September

Ravenscourt Park Hammersmith

7.00

Mallrats

8.30

Saturday 15th September

7.00

Leon

8.30

Sunday 16th September

7.00

Back to the Future

8.30

FOR A CHANCE TO WIN A PAIR OF TICKETS TO THE FILM OF YOUR CHOICE CLICK HERE FOR MORE INFO

———————————————————————————-

Follow Vulture Hound on Twitter | Click here and join our Facebook | Click here to contribute